Well, I have updated my blog! New name. New banner. Even a new post!

New Name: I know.. I know.. It’s not that different but, seeing as I haven’t been in Mequon for 2 1/2 years it needed to change. The Monk part is always kind of up in the air. I’m not so good at the living a life of prayer. Thankfully, the Holy Spirit is always interceding on my behalf. It would probably be easier if I had someone to pray with. 

It’s also a problem that I wish to be married at some point in the future (unless, I can find some monastic order that doesn’t frown upon that). Although, that kind of depends on the day. Sometimes, all the drama surrounding finding someone you can see yourself in relationship with, starting a relationship with them, and the relationship itself just doesn’t seem worth it.   Looking for someone who also believes the relationship should be founded in Christ and based on forgiveness makes things that much harder. I’ll keep my eyes open and I’m sure there are a handful of HT-matchmakers just itching to be able to brag about setting me up with a sweet, Lutheran girl. πŸ˜›

Milwaukee – because I’m currently living in a suburb of Milwaukee and attending Milwaukee Area Technical College (MATC).

New Banner: Pretty self-explanatory. I was bored, so I thought I would make a banner. Monk. Milwaukee. Christ Crucified (in no particular order). Prayer at the bottom is a collect from Compline in which I find comfort and and rest for my mind when nothing else seems to work. 

New Post: Well, I guess that was kind of it. Hopefully, it won’t be be my last! I forgot how much I enjoyed the hubris of blogging: Millions and millions of web-surfers coming all the to this little page, just to hear what I have to say! Ok.. maybe not millions, but I’m sure at least my mom will find out I started posting again. πŸ˜›

