From the title of this post most of you could probably guess what its about. A couple days ago I bought The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe on DVD. It is quickly becomming my favorite movie. I read the books regularly. Everytime you read the books you can get something new out of them. Athiests can even appreciate them as great fiction. With our Christian background it is easy for us to see a lot of the symbolism between The Chronicles and The Bible or Church history.

I have been able to get some of the same things out of the movie. Then there are some things that are more apparent in the book then in the movie. As I watch the movie more I can think of things i never thought of while reading the books. One part I particularly like in the movie is the battle between Peter and The White Witch. Clearly Peter cannot defeat the White Witch by himself, but then Aslan comes and "crushes her head."

I would Reccommend that if you havent seen the movie yet that you do. It is a great movie. It stays very close to the book and it is amazing as far as movies go. Everything from the beautiful locations they chose to film it, to Aslan both his appearance and personality (for lack of a better word).

"Once a King or Queen of Narnia, always a King or Queen!"
