Hello Everyone!

Im Jon Kohlmeier, I’m 16-years-old and a junior in high school.

I chose "Libertatum" as the name of my blog, basically because it is the name of a song im singing on my upcomming choir tour. Libertatum is latin for "freedom."  The theme for my upcomming tour focuses on the freedom that we have from sin, death and the devil. This freedom was acheived for us by Christ on the cross. I thought that this verse was a good verse to use as the header

"But now that you have been set free from sin and have become slaves to God, the benefit you reap leads to holiness, and the result is eternal live."  Romans 6:22

The banner I put together quickly today. I will be working on another one, so hopefully i can get that up soon. For the one right now I put a crucifix up there to show how Christ acheived freedom for us. Then a put a couple pictures of things im interested in. The Chicago Cubs -yes the Cubs- logo. Under that I put a staff to show my interest in music and after all Luther did say,

“Next to the Word of God, the noble art of music is the greatest treasure in the world”

Well thats all for now. Hopefully I’ll be able to update frequently!

-Jon

